Facebook Cell Phone Lock

Did you know the Facebook privacy settings, by default, shows your cell phone number to all of your friends? I don’t know about you but there are some people that I don’t mind being friends with on Facebook but I don’t want them calling or texting me.

Facebook has also made it hard to find the way to change this privacy setting when they removed it from the Privacy Shortcuts menu. Most people also don’t know you can change this setting right from the Facebook Android app. I’m not sure but I would assume that you can change this setting from the iPhone and iPad apps in the same way. Here is a step by step tutorial on how to change this setting from the Android app. Each picture is another step. Trying to make this as easy as possible for you to understand. If you have any questions or comments please leave them in the comments section below.

Step 1: From the Facebook app, swipe right then click on your name at the top to view your profile.

FB Step 1

 

Step 2: Click on “About”.

FB Step 2

 

Step 3: Click on the “About” title heading.

FB Step 3

 

Step 4A and B:

4A: Scroll down until you can see the “Contact” section.

FB Step 4A

 

4B: Click on the “Edit” button in the “Contact” section.

FB Step 4B

 

Step 5: In the “Contact” section, next to your phone number click the button with the two little people and the arrow on it.

FB Step 5

 

Step 6:In the dropdown menu that opens click on “More Options” to extend the menu.

FB Step 6

 

Step 7: After the menu extends click on “Only Me” option.

FB Step 7

 

And done… Now the only person that can see your cell phone number is you.